thepostpunkmom

The Totally True Adventures of Motherhood in Suburbia

Still Awaiting Savannah December 6, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — scriptiasuburbium @ 7:48 pm

I am still hugely insanely pregnant. Today is my husband’s birthday, and honestly, we didn’t want them to have to SHARE a birthday- so I guess tomorrow will be fine. or next week. but no later than one week from today. We go to the doctor tomorrow and hopefully he will say it’s time to go, so both of us are going, the suitcase and carseat are in the car, everything else is ready. Just waiting for Savannah to be ready too.
Today I am baking a chocolate/chocolate cake for Jay and wrapping his presents. That is all I have planned. I am trying to savor the boredom, as I think I will not be bored again for years.

 

4 Responses to “Still Awaiting Savannah”

  1. Kristen Says:

    You poor thing.

    As a mom of three, I agree… savor the boredom. I can’t tell you the last time I felt bored. It’s been at least 5 years. She’ll be here soon enough, and then you’ll really be on your toes!

    Happy birthday to Jay рџ™‚

  2. Zazazu Says:

    Bless your heart! I’m not sure that I could be baking a cake if I were as pregnant as you are so hats off to you, my dear! SO glad you started a blog! I’m UBER-excited about that! And HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO JAY TOO!!!

  3. Karen Beth Says:

    Just so you know… that last one was from me… Karen Beth рџ™‚


Leave a Reply

