thepostpunkmom

The Totally True Adventures of Motherhood in Suburbia

OB visit this morning December 7, 2006

Filed under: Uncategorized — scriptiasuburbium @ 7:09 pm

No progress. At all. I am tired and frustrated. My resistance to induction is being worn down. I keep telling myself I can’t be pregnant forever, it just feels that way. I am getting to the point of being willing to try almost anything to bring it on, walking, a glass of wine, mexican food, heck I am ALMOST even willing to try castor oil at this point! What is the craziest thing you’ve heard of to bring on labor? Anyone actually try any of these?

 

4 Responses to “OB visit this morning”

  1. Kristen Says:

    My OB told me to have lots and lots of sex… not kidding. It’s the last thing you want to do, but I can tell you it works (or the combination of things works).

    Hang in there honey! One thing doctor’s can do is go in and break your water. A lot of times, that works as a sort of induction and then you may not have to have the petocin (sp?).
    I’m gone this weekend, but I will be thinking about you! I hope Savannah’s here soon!

  2. Jody Says:

    My sister was in the same situation. After two weeks past her due date she made a hot date with her husband. Maybe it was just the anticipation, but my baby nephew decided to come during dinner šŸ™‚

  3. Karen Beth Says:

    I’ve known several people to be induced and their labor seemed to be shorter, or so they said. Just hang in there honey! By this time next week, I doubt seriously that you will still be pregnant, even though it might seem like it. Big hugs!

  4. Kristen Says:

    Anxiously awaiting some news. You’ve been quiet this weekend… could it be that Savannah is here? Let’s hope!


Leave a Reply

