thepostpunkmom

The Totally True Adventures of Motherhood in Suburbia

3.16.07 March 16, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — scriptiasuburbium @ 6:45 pm

Savannah has made her grand entrance. In fact, she has been here for 3 months and 3 days now, and I can’t really imagine my life without her now. Motherhood is amazing. Honestly, it is soooo much better than I thought it would be. She is truly a joy to have in my life. I am surprized at how much I can love this little person. And how much more I love her father everyday. I feel truly blessed.
I myself had a maintence day on Wednesday and it was fabulous. I recieved a gift certificate to The Greenhouse Spa for my birthday ( in January) and finally consented to leave my sweet baby with my mom and actually use it. Fantastic! I had the Retreat package. I got a facial, massage, manicure and pedicure. I also got my hair cut later in the day and had lunch with my mom. I feel like a grown up human being again instead of a milk factory!
Today we are having a portrait made of Savannah in her baptismal gown. So cute! Had lunch with my sister and gossiped about all the John Carroll people we’ve been running into lately. Nothing like seeing people from high school. At least this time, Rebecca and I both have excellent answers to the what’s new/how are you doing questions, not to mention clear skin and at least a good excuse for being so heavy in my case and a sizable weight loss in my sister’s. A well-lived life is the best revenge.

 

2 Responses to “3.16.07”

  1. projectmetta Says:

    YAY! I’m so happy to see you blogging, and loved reading this! I’m so glad I went online to look up something and found this new post along the way! 🙂
    I’m so happy for you, your hubby, and Savannah! Happy 3mo.3days Birthday to Savannah! 😉

  2. Jody Says:

    Yay, so happy to come across this post. It sounds like things are going wonderful for you, motherhood serves you well. Enjoy all these moments with Savannah as well as the spa days while she is a teeny tiny baby 🙂


Leave a Reply

