thepostpunkmom

The Totally True Adventures of Motherhood in Suburbia

Thursday Thanks August 16, 2007

Filed under: Thursday Thanks — scriptiasuburbium @ 7:35 pm

I am thankful for so many things today. I am thankful to be alive, healthy, American, educated, air conditioned and having the ability to choose to stay home with my sweet baby. Yesterday we went swimming and she figured out that if she kicked her legs in the floaty thing, she would move(with my help) and was so very proud of herself! We swam for hours. I am thankful for swimming pools as well. I am thankful for enough of a cool breeze (who knew 96 would feel cool?) to go enjoy the back yard and the crispy baked leaves on the ground. Savannah enjoyed crunching them and throwing them in the air and watching them fall back down. I can’t wait for fall!

 

2 Responses to “Thursday Thanks”

  1. Karen Beth Says:

    Oh my goodness… I can’t wait for fall either. Seems like it will NEVER get here.

    I just don’t get anything out of a cool 96. Stills feels hot as heck to me. šŸ™‚

    Lovely list!

    Love you,

    KB

  2. projectmetta Says:

    I imagine Savannah really enjoyed the lovely breeze, too! šŸ™‚
    Super awesome and lovely list!
    šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

