thepostpunkmom

The Totally True Adventures of Motherhood in Suburbia

Thursday Thanks November 1, 2007

Filed under: Thursday Thanks — scriptiasuburbium @ 11:25 pm

Today I am thankful for:
a healthy baby,who’s quickly turning into a toddler and not a baby! Savannah started walking this last Sunday the 27th. For this I am thankful too. We saw a girl at the doctor’s yesterday who had something that curved her spine and her mom was carrying her around like a giant doll. It made me realize how very very lucky I am. This girl was obviously very loved by her mom, and I am thankful for that too. Please say a little prayer tonight for all those caring for a sick child.
trick or treaters. Really, it makes me so happy to have trick or treaters. We gave out really good stuff this year, so maybe next year we’ll have even more!
old friends.
new friends.
people willing to give their time and energy to make our community a better place.
books,libraries, dvds
and my amazing husband

 

2 Responses to “Thursday Thanks”

  1. Karen Beth Says:

    I always feel so sorry for those children who have such a burden to bear. But, I’m thankful that that one in particular had someone who loved her so much.

    Hooray for Savannah walking! 🙂

  2. projectmetta Says:

    I love your Thanks! I’m very thankful little Savannah is healthy, too! Wow, I can’t believe the little toot is walking already!!! 🙂
    Also, YAY for your happiness in having trick-or-treaters! Not many people are like that, I’m afraid, and the kid in me rejoices there are nice people out there like you!
    Oh–and I will definitely include all those caring for a sick child in my prayers!
    Love your post!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

