thepostpunkmom

The Totally True Adventures of Motherhood in Suburbia

Week 1 of The Artist’s Way February 19, 2008

Filed under: The Artist's Way — scriptiasuburbium @ 9:50 pm
Tags: , ,

Week one went pretty well over all. Morning pages were done (except for two days of severe illness). I have already noticed a real difference in myself. My dreams are clearer and more easily remembered. They still don’t make much sense, but at least I am remembering them now. My artist date consisted of sitting in my backyard, knitting, enjoying the weather, the wind blowing through the trees and a lovely glass of hobo wine. It was quite nice. As someone else already mentioned, doing the exercises made me realize that I am my biggest critic. I am hoping the Artist’s Way will help me get to the bottom of this and get over it. I think I could do great things if I would let myself do them and share them.
Now that we’re all finally healthy, I look forward to next week being even more productive and exciting!

 

3 Responses to “Week 1 of The Artist’s Way”

  1. zazazu Says:

    Okay… what is hobo wine? Whatever it is… might I have some? 😉

    Your progress this week sounds really good! Go you!!

  2. Wow, I am totally in love with your artist’s date. Being outside, the wind, the wine, all of it sounds lovely!

  3. Rebecca Says:

    Realizing that you’re your own worst critic is a revelation completely worthy of another glass of wine. Huge!


Leave a Reply

